New Scotland Hill Primary School and Nursery Governing Body 2025-2026

Full Governing Body	
Co-Chairs	Darran Abbatt and Irona Bidgara
	Darren Abbott and Irene Ridgers Chris Jackson
Vice-Chair	
Clerk	Claire Pollard
Resources Committee	Scott Kenward – Chair
	Chris Jackson – Vice Chair
	Simon Cotterill – Headteacher
	David Kent
	Darren Abbott
	Paul Brill (Bursar)
	(All other Governors may attend Resources Committee
	meetings)
Pay Committee	Megan Low
	Darren Abbott
	David Kent
	Simon Cotterill - Headteacher
Headteacher Performance Management Panel	David Kent – Chair
neutrounier renormance management raner	Irene Ridgers
	Chris Jackson
Governors Disciplinary Committee	The committee will be assembled on an 'as needs'
dovernors Disciplinary committee	basis.
Governor Roles	
Communication	Megan Low
Development and Training	Clerk
Early Years	Megan Low
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (including Pupil	Darren Abbott
Premium)	
Health & Safety	Darren Abbott
PSHE, Behaviour and Wellbeing	David Kent
Safeguarding	Irene Ridgers & Chris Jackson
SEND	Leanne Burling
Climate	Scott Kenward
<u> </u>	
Subject Allocation	Leenne Durling
English	Leanne Burling
Maths	Darren Abbott
Science	Scott Kenward
Geography	Irene Ridgers
PE	Chris Jackson
Computing, Digital and Technology	Chris Jackson
History	Mary Hughan
RE	David Kent
PSHE/RSE	David Kent
Art & DT	Megan Low
Music	Leanne Burling
Languages	Mary Hughan
Outdoor Learning	Irene Ridgers