School Logo

New Scotland Hill Primary School and Nursery

Enjoying living and learning together

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details


New Scotland Hill Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of our children and young people.  Safeguarding our young people is the responsibility of all adults in school, and as such we expect all staff, volunteers and visitors to share this commitment to our children.  

If you feel that a child is at risk of harm or are concerned about their well-being, please contact our Designated Leads for Child Protection immediately.


The Designated Lead  for Safeguarding and Child Protection is:

Simon Cotterill 




The Deputy Designated Leads for Safeguarding and Child Protection are:

Sarah Brown

Deputy Headteacher 



Sandeep Dhariwal

EYFS Leader




The Nominated Governors for Safeguarding and Child Protection are: Irene Ridgers and Chris Jackson